Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, 22nd Match - Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Series: Big Bash League 2023-24 Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane Date & Time: Jan 01, 06:15 PM LOCAL
Match abandoned without a ball bowled (no toss)

19:57 Local Time, 09:57 GMT, 15:27 IST: That's that. Rain has had the final say. Match called off. Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers share a point each. Heat with 10 points stay the top placed team, while Sixers move to the number second spot as a result of gaining one point. We'll be back tomorrow with the live coverage of Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades. Goodbye for now!

18:54 Local Time, 08:54 GMT, 14:24 IST: No relenting of the rain. The cut-off time for a 5-over game is 20:25 local but one suspects they will call it off before that.

18:46 Local Time, 08:46 GMT, 14:16 IST: The rain continues as the covers remain firmly in place..

18:00 Local Time, 08:00 GMT, 13:30 IST: The forecast doesn't look promising, more heavy rain on the cards..

17:50 Local Time, 07:50 GMT, 13:20 IST: Currently drizzling, hence we'll have to wait for the toss. Stay tuned for further updates..

The toss has been delayed due to rain..

17:30 local time: Hello and welcome to the second contest of the year's first double header folks! Table toppers - Brisbane Heat will lock horns with Sydney Sixers at the Gabba in this clash. Players of both the teams have been in good form this season, hence they find themselves in such a commanding position. Heat have been unbeaten in the competition, while Sixers have lost only one game so far. Two quality teams in action, so what do we have in store for us? Only time will tell.. Stay tuned for the toss and teams..


Sydney Sixers Squad: Josh Philippe(w), James Vince, Kurtis Patterson, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Jack Edwards, Joel Davies, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird, Todd Murphy, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Steve OKeefe, Mitchell Perry

Brisbane Heat Squad: Josh Brown, Colin Munro(c), Nathan McSweeney, Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings(w), Paul Walter, Xavier Bartlett, Michael Neser, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Max Bryant, Jordan Buckingham, Jimmy Peirson

Have Your Say
Best comments will be published by our commentators
Thanks for having your say.
There are errors in the submitted form.
Inappropriate content used!
Name is required.
Name should be maximum of 50 characters.
Name should be minimum of 2 characters.
This is not a valid Name.
Comment is required.
Please validate the captcha
Load More Commentary
Move to top